Description
The new Blackfriars Bridge designed by Joseph Cubitt and completed in 1869
'Design for Stained Glass'
'Pillars of the Constitution: Three o'Clock and a Cloudy Morning'
Riots on a huge scale were expected on Lord Mayor's Day 1830 but did not develop
Plan of the Royal Observatory, Greenwich Size:S: 60 x 45cm The new Blackfriars Bridge designedPlan of the old Royal Observatory building (now known as Flamsteed House) designed by Christopher Wren (1632 1723) showing rooms, with a key to their use and various details. These include a reflecting telescope tube of 60 feet in length (centre); a 120 foot deep stairwell for parallax observation (top right); and the star chamber, or octagon room (right). Scale: 1 inches to 30 feet. Plate 1 from Ichnographia speculae Regiae Grenovici exquisite facta
Exchange/Return Notes
- We offer a 30-day return/exchange service after receiving.
- Final sale items are not eligible for returns or exchanges.
- To process your return/exchange, please contact us at [email protected]
- Please click here for more details>>> Return & Exchange Policy
























